Ray, Spaghetti, and So Very Tired

I watched Ray this evening – something I meant to see while it was in the cinemas, but you know how it goes. The movie is long – I’m so glad we decided not to watch the extended version! Still, it’s a pretty good movie. As pointed out by almost everyone Jamie Foxx does a great job, and there’s some moments of fantastic cinematography. I enjoyed the music, too.

This evening I made Spaghetti with Zucchini and Basil from Vegetarian Cooking for Everyone by Deborah Madison. Not outstanding, but it did use the zucchini that arrived in my box, and I didn’t have to go out to buy any extra ingredients. This is a good thing. We’ve actually been doing more cooking and eating together at my place – also a good thing – I wish it could happen more often. Usually we all have such wildly different schedules that it just doesn’t work. Maybe I’ll try to do this on the weekends on a regular basis. We’ll see.

For a while now I’ve been terribly tired. Tired like you’re going to fall asleep at 10 in the morning, despite an 8+ hour sleep. It’s persisted for long enough that I’ve been to see a doctor about it. It turns out that I’ve had glandular fever/mononulceous at some point (although not in the past 3 months). The best guess is that I’m either still recovering from this or that I’ve had a virus similar to glandular fever/mononucleous (that we haven’t tested for) and that I’m recovering from that. Of course, there’s not much I can do about the whole thing, other than sleep when I need to, but it’s nice to know that it’s not all in my head!

Leave a Reply

