Decadent Scones

We’ve been having the most glorious weather for the Columbus Day weekend, and I’ve been enjoying it and relaxing. This morning I went to Karen’s house for brunch, which was lovely. The bike ride over was really nice, and when I got there, I found mimosas, interesting people, and lively conversation. You can’t ask for much more than that.

Karen had asked us all to bring something, so I made Decandent Scones this morning before I set out (what productivity so early on a Sunday morning!). I generally make these with dried cranberries, and they are pretty good, although they’re most definitely an American scone (nothing wrong with that, but it’s good to know what you’re getting).

2 thoughts on “Decadent Scones

  1. Lainey says:

    Jeeze Katie – first it’s poached eggs now it scones – all this food talk is making me hungry! It’s years since I had a poached egg on toast, think I’m going to have to explore the utensil isle at the supermarket later today (I hate just dropping them in pan as I can never manage to get them not to burst). Yum!

Leave a Reply

