Mum’s Garden

My mum’s been living in her house for about a year, and last week she sent me some photos of her garden.

When I saw it in December last year it was a barren wasteland. Since then, she’s taken out the plants that remained, and completely replanted with Australian native plants. I particularly like her bed of everlasting daisies.

It must be so nice for her to eat her breakfast in her garden in the mornings. I’m looking forward to visiting her at the end of the year and taking full advantage of it!

2 thoughts on “Mum’s Garden

  1. Katie says:

    I like Mum’s garden, too. However, I sort of wish I could have a garden like that without the constant work – my Mum enjoys it, but I find it difficult to find the time to do it regularly.

Leave a Reply

