Deliciousness

My love affair with Nigella Lawson’s How to be a Domestic Goddess continues. As much as the title of the book irritates me, I can’t help but be drawn to the recipes and Nigella’s no-nonsense style. Over the weekend I made Granny Boyd’s Cookies, dense, rich chocolate cookies, that are just about the easiest thing ever.

The cookies have just 4 ingredients (all things that you likely have on hand) – and it’s only butter that holds them together – no doubt this is why they’re so rich. I also used a good quality cocoa, which I’m sure contributed to the final taste. The smell as they cook is gorgeous. Nigella suggests serving them with vanilla ice-cream. I can imagine this would be quite good, although I wouldn’t know first hand – the cookies disappeared too quickly for me to try them this way.

Leave a Reply

