Lip Balm Stains

This is a plea for help! A couple of weekends ago, I accidentally threw a chapstick into the dryer with my washing (it was in the washing machine, too, but I think it did it’s damage in the dryer). It took me a while to notice and then to work out why all the clothes in that particular load of washing had these greasy spotty stains on them. Luckily I worked it out before I sent a nasty letter to my landlord complaining that his washing machine was malfunctioning!

In any case, I washed and dried the clothes again (without chapstick), but the problem remains. How do I get these stains out of my clothes?

These links might be helpful:

3 thoughts on “Lip Balm Stains

  1. Katie says:

    If only I knew how to fix the problem! I ended up throwing out my stained clothes. Does anyone else know something that works?

Leave a Reply

