Grandma Models Mist

When we last saw Mist, I had finished it, and had packed it off to Australia for my grandmother on the occasion of her 90th birthday. As I predicted, the cardigan didn’t make it to her in time for the Big Day, but it did arrive shortly afterwards – so I’m not a completely terrible grand-daughter.

Of course, when it arrived it was mid-March in Australia, and much too warm to be wearing a cosy warm cardigan, anyway (I tried it on before I put it in the mail – it was warm). However, since then, the weather has cooled down, and Grandma has had reason to wear her new cardigan. The good news? It fits. It keeps her warm. It keeps her looking stylish. The bad news? There is none (phew!).

4 thoughts on “Grandma Models Mist

  1. Awww! She looks really pleased with it, and I bet it’s great for you to see it as you intended.

    How are your seedlings and things getting on?

  2. Thanks!

    My seedlings are pretty good, but they keep getting attacked by squirrels – why they insist on visiting my 3rd floor balcony when there’s greenery everywhere is beyond me. It’s a little dispiriting to wake in the morning to seedlings strewn all over the place.

    I’ll write a gardening update soon.

  3. Isn’t it nice when there is only good news and no bad news. I’m sure your Grandmother is absolutely thrilled to have a beautiful, great fitting cardigan knit especially for her, from you.

Leave a Reply

