Manifestos

Defense_of_food_coverIn In Defense of Food Michael Pollan has written an “Eater’s Manifesto” that is well-researched and a pleasure to read. His advice – “Eat food. Not too much. Mostly plants.” – is simple and easy to follow. It has changed the way I think about food choices, shopping, and consumption. It’s written with an American audience in mind, but I think that anyone eating a “western” diet can take away something useful from this book.

In completely unrelated news (well, not completely unrelated – they’re both manifestos), I discovered The Cult of Done Manifesto yesterday. Given that I just want to be Done with my PhD, this is a cause I can get behind. I’ll be posting The Cult of Done Manifesto in all sorts of places! Also, this poster of the manifesto is fantastic, especially if you’re a Rubik’s cube nerd (which I am not – but I can still appreciate it).

3 thoughts on “Manifestos

Leave a Reply

